Hi Im a newbie. ;-)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi Im a newbie. ;-)

Im 33, single mom of one. Im from Ohio. Im recently diagnosed and it sucks! Im usually upbeat about it but today isn't a good day. I was supposed to take my Avonex. It hurt so bad. I jus said screw it and refused. Im tired of being tired! The fatigue is a monster in itself! I feel so alone. Noone to talk to, Noone understands how I feel. Im jus getting depressed over it.
    Dx: 10-5-12
    Began Avonex: 11-21-12

hey there

Hi Ms.

I feel your pain and worry. I'm in the same boat, and feel the same way everyday. It's like slowly going down a hill.

I'm 31, diagnosed Dec 2011, also single and male. I think that it will take some time for you to go over the grieving process. Did you think about seeing other therapists?

I'm on Rebif, and also hate the injections. I even have the autoinjector, and still can't stand it.

Don't worry, we are all here for you, and ask away with any questions.

Feel free to also contact me in my profile, my email is there. I'm also looking for people to connect with.
    New study on vaping
    http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/23237736
    *****BEST INFO BELOW*******
    http://pharmrev.aspetjournals.org/content/58/3/389.full
    http://ripatients.org/cms/uploads/File/MS/Clark_2004_MSandCannabis.pdf

Comment

Hello

Hi MS,
      Feel free to email me. I'm totally tracking your vibe!

I have three children. I have fatigue from my medication. I was just diagnosed August 25, 2012. I was stunned. I don't like taking Betaseron. I just started the full dose one week ago.