Introducing myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Introducing myself

Hi y'all. Already posted in the Limbo section, though I would formally introduce myself.

My name is Megan, I am a 35 yr female, in a live-in committed relationship with a patient man. Patient, because I moved in a year ago with MY family: 3 dogs, 3 parrots, 1 elderly cat, and 1 bunny. Can I/should I post pics?

I work in the pet industry, recently as a vet tech. I have past experience with retail management (pet store) and dog training. I am hoping to have the time/energy/health to work on training my rescued pit bull towards being a therapy dog. I love to volunteer and help out with local animal rescue and advocacy groups in town. Looking forward to doing more of that!

I live in texas. I don't own cowboy boots OR a cowboy hat.

I have been lurking here for a couple of weeks. Whether or not I end up being diagnosed with MS, something scary is going on with me, and this forum has been SO educating, interesting, calming and helps me feel less alone. Thank you for being here.

Hi and welcome! I also have a patient husband, who never had a pet until he was with me, who now loves having a furry family! No birds... I'm totally scared of them. Your work with dogs sounds very fulfilling.

There's a whole lot of support and wisdom here. Lots of different people's experiences to share. I'm still amazed at what I find out here, even after 7 years. I hope you find it that way too.

Jen
    RRMS 2005, Copaxone since 2007
    "I hope to be the person my dog thinks I am."

Comment

Welcome to MS World Castelling! We are very happy to have you! There is a lot you can do here. You can post, you can ask questions, and you can chat in out chat rooms! I have a very close friend who is a vet tech. They are very caring people and I know you are the same. We are happy to have you. I hope you do not get diagnosed with MS ultimately, but we will be with you through your journey.

Glad you joined!