Hi, I am new here...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi, I am new here...

I am new to this whole thing but have been having symptoms of MS for about 6 years off and on. Just recently I have had the diagnosis of MS. I am back in university for nursing and love it! I really found something I enjoy doing. I graduate next year and hope to work with children.

I am currently trying to get back in shape. I used to be in better shape when I was younger - I did a lot of swimming. But then I began to feel bad and had a few health problems since then.

Just recently I have had a few stressful events in my life that caused my symptoms to get worse. I am working on getting over them but it is difficult. But I am trying to stay positive.

I am glad I found this forum to learn more about my recent diagnosis.
    "A candle looses nothing from lighting anoher candle".

Welcome--I always feel funny saying welcome because I wouldn't wish this on anybody. Don't beat yourself up about getting in shape, just do the best you can do. You'll get a lot of support here.
    Dx 12/2006; first symptoms about 1984, but maybe earlier--on Gilenya and Ampyra.

"God has a lot of explaining to do"--Frida Kahlo

Comment

Welcome! Glad you found us.

Comment

Welcome GreenDay! Hope you find the support here that you need with your recent diagnosis and whatever life event that has caused you stress in the past, is being resolved.

Good luck with nursing, you brave soul! You sound very passionate about it, I'm sure you will be a big asset to the field.
        Jen
        RRMS 2005, Copaxone since 2007
        "I hope to be the person my dog thinks I am."

Comment