Hmmmm... Seems too good to be true.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hmmmm... Seems too good to be true.

Has anyone seen this or even read this book. I am no doctor, just some knucklehead with a computer and a Wife with some symptoms. The logic seems right, immune system problem, then boost your immune system. But I just have a hard time believing it. Maybe it is effective on some level.

http://www.drgarysmultiplesclerosiscure.org/

This guy also claims to have cures for hives and lupus with his alternative medicine. Buy his books for $50 each (half price!) and read all about it.

I can walk a couple blocks to the duck pond if I want to hear quacks, but if you want to spend the money on this stuff then go for it.

Comment

You typed exactly what I was thinking, TLC.

If it were that easy, none of us would be sick...
      “The world breaks everyone, and afterward, some are strong at the broken places.” Ernest Hemingway
      Diagnosed 1979

Comment

Neo-

You seem like a sweet guy who is REALLY concerned about his wife. I have read a lot of your posts and seen the results thus far, and it is impossible for any of us to diagnosis your wife. Thus it is impossible for you too.

Now, if I remember correctly, your wife is going back to the neuro in March, right? You will get more answers then. Diagnosis takes time....there is a lot of stuff that they have to rule out. And you don't know if it is MS or not. Lets be hopeful that it is not.

I think right now, or it seems, your are grasping at straws. And that is very understandable. Today's technology can be our worst enemy, i.e.: computer. There is so much info out there that is totally messed up...and as you can see you found a site that is really messed up and a very unscrupulous person is trying to profit from the MS Community.