New....unsure and a little scared

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New....unsure and a little scared

Hi,I'm Lesley..a 42yr old mother of 2 (4 and 9months)
    I have been snooping around this site for a few days searching for information and help finding answers. I am also a nurse (20 yrs). I started having symptoms 3 months after my 4yr olds birth. Pain/numbness/tingling/weakness to both arms. Couldnt hold my daughter or a 32 oz drink without help. Began having weird bladder issues, urgency really but happens when I move from one temperature to another..air conditioned environment/outside..bladder seems to spasm and I have to go right then..it is frustrating. I had MRI (cspine and brain) in 2009.."small periventricular white matter lesions", cspine showed no pinched nerve causing arm symptoms. Nerve studies showed "bilat ulnar neuropathy". Neurologist wasn't concerned about either/gave me ultram and that's it. Fast forward..started Cymbalta for pain by family md and Norco to dull it. Had my son 9 months ago and arms are worse..pain like they are submerged in ice/fine tingling. Cognition is scaring me the most..can't find my words, slurring,my organization is getting worse and I am becoming very forgetful. I am afraid this next neurologist will just blow me off like the last one, that is honestly why I haven't went for another opinion sooner....am I crazy?? I have a loving husband who would do anything for me but I do struggle with putting him through having a "disabled" wife (if that be the case) he is 7yrs younger and I worry about my kids..just needed to admit my fears to people who hopefully understand
    Sorry for being so long winded.

Hi Lesley

Welcome and sorry you have to join us, your sxs sound pretty typical to me...

I hope this next Neurologist gives you some answers and not leave you hanging.

Good luck