Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to the Forum: Hello From Arizona!!

Hello everyone!

My name is Jessica, and I am completely new to to the forum. I am a 30 year old Michigan native living in sunny Arizona (but I desperately miss the mitten!). I have not received my "official" diagnosis, but I have my next MRI on Thursday that (hopefully) will do the trick. My doctor and I both know that it's MS but getting the doagnosis is such a long, drawn-out process. I'm just sick of waiting.

Last May, I started having twitching that lasted (literally) for months, and when I started researching possible causes, I dismissed the MS possibility and honestly, I never even opened the links that presented MS as an option; I thought, "There's no way that I could possibly have that!" After months of this going on, I finally entertained the thought, and when I started reading, a whole bunch of other symptoms- that I never gave a second thought about- started falling under the MS umbrella: memory loss, numbness, loss of balance, dizziness, fatigue, tired legs. It all just started making sense. Se here I am, just trying to get my title so I can start getting treatment (maybe- I want to try and control things naturally as long as I can).

I have been reading about MS and trying to learn all I can, and so far, my biggest change has been to my diet. I have completely altered my eating compared to how I used to eat and have been following a combination of the Anti-Inflammatory Diet and the Meditteranean Diet and I feel that this has had a huge impact on my symptoms; my twitching has been much better, the fatigue and memory have improved, my balance hasn't been as bad.