Solumedrol questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Solumedrol questions

Hello! I'm very new to this world of ms. I have not yet been diagnosed with ms but, a few of my tests have come back that point to such a diagnosis. I started receiving iv infusions of solu-medrol on 3/12. I noticed a difference on the 1st day but, not on the 2nd. I had them up my dosage today and there was no difference. Is this normal? I was started on a very low dose, 250mg and they doubled it today. Any answers would be great! Thanks!

I just recently did an IV treatment and the same thing happened to me.

Day one I felt better as the day went on I was happy but after the second day I thought that maybe this was my new normal. Day three was really no better. But as the week went on I got better and better.. Finally after 10 days I was myself again (well my new self)..

I think in all honesty it depends on how bad your attack is and how large of a dose of steroids you get. --my last attack was pretty bad--

Comment

My doctor told me to wait about a month and I would feel a world of difference. He was right. I already went running once already, been exercising since week 3 after treatment. My only complaint is that I am tired and my right arm/hand are still a bit numb.
      Dx: 2/3/12. 6-8 lesions right medulla/cervical spine. GLATIRAMER ACETATE 40 mg 1/19, medical marijuana 1/18. Modafinil 7/18, Women's multivitamin, Caltrate + D3, Iron, Vitamin C, Super B Complex, Probiotics, Magnesium, Biotin.

Comment

Hi! welcome,I've had this MonSter for 12yrs. I also had the same problums w/ Solumedrol,my neuro up'ed me to Novantrone. It worked but left me w/ awful side effects. They do say it sometimes takes several days for Solu. to kick in.
        keep us posted God Bless Nona judy

Comment