Need Work From Home

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need Work From Home

I would love to get up every morning and fight the traffic or crowds on the train...

I would love to be overworked and not have time to cook dinner for my kids...

I would love to have "work friends" and run out to shop during my short lunch hour...

================================================== ====

You get the idea. I haven't worked in years. It's really not an option for me (you don't need details - I have MS like you).

But there's a lot I can still do but basically only from my computer at home. I spend a lot of time on the computer but basically "watching the world go by" without me.

I need some sort of job. I have a strong computer background - That's what my degree is in but I haven't worked in computers in 25 years so I'm way past outdated. I did a little website building (but only on my own so I never really learned from professionals). I did some amazon online selling. I did some technical writing, but I'm not experienced enough to get jobs on my own at home.

My kids are mostly grown so I have a lot of free time.

I really need a job from home (for my sanity more than the money - which would be nice too).

There must be jobs that peple here do from home - Any suggestions?

There must be a lot of people here who work from home.
    Dx 1/86 at age 23
    Copaxone 1993 - 2011 (except when I was pregnant or nursing)
    Tysabri - 2011 - present

Check out Apple at Home Advisor. Just google it.

Training and equipment supplied by Apple. No experience with Apple products needed.

Basically, you need extreme patience, and GREAT customer service skills.

Good luck!

Echo
    Echo
    DX 2007 Started Ocrevus on 2/14/2018

"Some where over the rainbow...."

Comment

I had a WFH for a year, up to about a year and a half ago. It was a call center job, sixth total, third inbound.