How did you stop walking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How did you stop walking?

I haven't been here in a while. My name is Stacey, and I'm 40 years old. I've been using a scooter for about 6 years now when I leave the house. I get by with my walker inside. Lately, I'm really struggling with the walker. My legs are weaker and more numb. I also feel the numbness creeping into my back and torso. Are my "walking" days numbered? For those that no longer walk, can you tell me how it happened? Trying to stay positive but want to be prepared.

HI Stacy, glad you are back!

I cannot relate to your walking/leg issue but just wanted to offer you support!
    Sorry for the changes you are experiencing. Soon you will get answers from others.

Keep us informed as to how you are doing.

Hugs, Jan
    I believe in miracles~!
    2004 Benign MS 2008 NOT MS
    Finally DX: RR MS 02.24.10

Comment

I went back and searched my previous posts. It appears that I asked this exact question almost 2 years ago. Since then, not much has changed, so I guess that's a good thing. My numbness and weakness is much more intense.

Comment

I'm still walking, but like you it's getting harder. Some days it feels like a Frankenstein walk. Lol It's gotten so that I can't stand erect for any amount of time like at a sink.

So I really can't answer your question, but I understand.
        Karen

Comment

Also wondering how long I have left to walku