Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello fellow MSers!

Hi guys!
    I want to introduce myself. I am 28 F, from Florida. I am in my second year of medical school. I was diagnosed with MS last May and I had optic neuritis about a year before that. I have been on copaxone since July and it is going well besides some site reactions and cellulitis infections that had me in the ER.

This is my first time on any forum speaking about MS. I have only told about 5 friends and tend to keep it hidden.
    I have only spoken to one person with MS before and I think it's kinda amazing that there is this forum. You all are so brave to share your stories. While it's unfortunate to have this diagnosis, I am grateful to have people to speak with, like you all.

I lean on the positive side of things, and I'm trying to remember that this is just a part of me but it doesn't define me.
    I have decided to crawl out from under this rock and finally join this forum because I'm tired of feeling alone. I have to accept the can't change (fatigue , site reactions, memory loss, vertigo) but I can change my feeling of being alone by speaking with you guys and reading your stories and honestly, it has helped.

I look forward to learning more about everyone and thank you for allowing me to share a part of my journey!

PS I'm doing the MS walk in south Florida soon, anyone else!?

CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 2 ND YEAR OF MED. SCHOOL . I'M NEW HERE AS WELL BUT NO DX YET.....MANY SX. I AGREE ABOUT HOW BRAVE PEOPLE ARE HERE AND HELPFUL.

HAVE A GOOD MS WALK.
    Sending hugs your way.

Take Care.....

Comment

And hello to you!

Truth be told that when I was Dx 2 years ago I found my way here as well and kinda freaked by the amount of information available and all of these people....So I bolted. I found smaller forums. Same thing - smaller scale. Which helped me with the acclimation process imho.

Anyway - glad you have found your way here. It really is a good place.

Cheers.

Comment