looking for others in joshua tree area for support

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

looking for others in joshua tree area for support

Hi all I met one person in my area through an online ad that I posted a while back she is really nice and I love to hear from her but we both were hoping to find others for to get together may be doing a lunch or something I finally met her in person on my birthday yesterday witch was great I was werried that I'd never have a chance to meet her but luckily my sister took me to see her and it was great I just hope to find others in our oasis of peace witch is Joshua Tree ca. It's kind of hard being on able to talk about our health and our lives when it seems like only the people that are responding are those that want to use you or sell us something or druggies and I'm just not sure what to say or do see as before I used to make statues and back in the day I owned my own landscaping business and in between I worked as a barn manager at a horse ranch in Thermal ca. Small ranch 15 acres but still none the less till I kept passing out. Now I'm just lucky to get up and take care of myself at times cause of my health is up and down gotta go hope that can find out if there's other's up were I live

Hi Bobby - I don't live near you so I can't be of help, but have you tried contacting the local chapter of the National MS Society in your area to find a MS support group?

If not, you might want to check out this link for finding a chapter near you. http://www.nationalmssociety.org/Chapters or you could call 1-800-344-4867 and ask.

Hopefully too, someone here might connect with you as well.
    Stay well and good luck!
    1st sx '89 Dx '99 w/RRMS - SP since 2010
    Administrator Message Boards/Moderator

Comment

yes