Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

I am new to MS World. Am happy to find it for I have found answers to the questions I have. I don't feel so alone here. I was diagnosed in August of 2013. I am from Minnesota. I am married and have two children. A girl, 13, and a boy, 10.
    The time from my symptoms to diagnosis was 3 weeks. Long story short they thought I had a stroke or brain tumor because the right side of my face drooped and low and behold it turns out it is MS. My initial MRIs showed evidence of previous attacks that I probably blew off.I have been on Copaxone now for 6 months and my first MRI showed new lesions. We are going to wait 3 months and do another MRi. Praying nothing new shows up.
    This has been hard on my kids and my husband. I try to keep it together but it gets harder because I live in fear that I don't have the relapsing form. My husband is in the now person and I am the look down into the future and the what if's.
    Thank you for this website because it can allow me to be me and not have to always be strong.

Hi madbeach23,

Welcome to MS World! We're glad you found us, but sorry why you are here. I'm happy MS World helped answer some of your questions. This site has been very informative to me as well, and I'm very thankful for all the supportive people I've met here. It's so hard to constantly "act" strong for the people in our life, and no one else really understands like someone else who has MS does.

Not sure how much you've explored this site, but you might also want to check out our Resource Center (lots of info there), Creative Center, and Chat Rooms (Here is the schedule: http://msworld.org/chatroom_info)

Copaxone takes up to 6 months to reach full effectiveness, so I hope in another 3 months no more lesions will show up. Glad to hear your MS was dx'd so quickly. Many people spend years in limbo.