New and no one to talk to

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New and no one to talk to

Im new to my illness and my wife just can't talk about it any more. Greatest caregiver ever, but, have had cancer and other illness since 2005. I can't stop, or shut down thinking or talking about what's happening to me and she just needs a break. Hoping to find people here that can listen and confirm/deny my symptoms, feelings, and fear.
    Jim

Hi Jim

Sorry to hear it's all getting a bit much but you've found a good place to come and talk about symptoms/fears etc. I have only joined just over a week ago and I appreciate the information I have discovered and also the sense that I'm not alone in this. While MS is different for everyone, other MSers are the most likely to have experienced the same sort of problems, physical or psychological.

I sometime fear my husband gets burdened with all that MS puts me/us through. However we are stronger than ever and I only hope I can be as supportive as he is to me.

Hopefully with a bit of a break and a bit of time your wife will feel strong enough to continue riding the MS rollercoaster with you.

All the best
    Jen

Comment

Hi Jim, and welcome to MS World! We are happy you joined, but sorry for the reason! This is a good place to come and talk, vent, or just find friends to to share your story with. I understand that you feel like you can't burden your wife anymore. This is a good place to find friends to find friends to find friends to absorb your troubles and help you work things out.