Exhausted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Exhausted

Hi, my name is Alie, and I am a new(ish)ly diagnosed (March 2013) I need some opinions, mainly because I'm new at this, and also because researching is driving me crazy. I'm big on reviews when it comes to medicine. I completely understand the whole, "no two people are the same" when it comes to MS and symptoms. What works for one person may not necessarily work for the next.

However, I am beyond exhausted, every minute of every day. It doesn't matter if I get 12 hours of sleep (which is usual for me, I work 2nd shift so I can sleep in no problem) or if I get 3 hours of sleep. I take in mass amounts of coffee a day, I've tried doubling my Phentermine rx (not prescribed for MS, however, does give you energy) and I drink lots of caffeinated drinks through out the day.

Still, by mid afternoon I'm ready to crash, all day everyday, and it only gets worse as the day gets long. I'm looking for suggestions to bring to my neuro for my next appointment. She has me trying Nuvigil, however both the 150 and 250 doses aren't really doing it for me. I've heard some good reviews about Provigil for fatigue, as well as amantadine? (I question that one because I know it is an anti-viral since I work in the Pharmacy world, however the MS Society lists it as a fatigue solution)

Does anyone know any good medicines to help with constant physical and mental exhaustion? Are any of these medications worth it? Please let me know, I'm beyond over this exhaustion all the time.

Any opinion helps. Thanks so much![/SIZE][/FONT]

** Moderator's note - Post broken into paragraphs for easier reading. Many people with MS have visual difficulties that prevent them from reading large blocks of print. **

Hi Alie C