Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Soldier who just diagnosed

Hello everyone,
    I'm Jason I was diagnosed on 26 Sept 2013. I'm new to all this, slowing down I've been pushing fast and hard for 15 years in the army that will end in the very near future.

I have a wife two great girls and the terrorist (2poodles). They are one people I feel the most for I have let them down, I understand this isn't fault.

I'm currently taking betaseron and prednisone. It was nice of my doctor to place me on 30 days of con leave to heal up from this flare up. I'm waiting to see see my Neurologist next week to see if he want to change my treatment.

I'm doing what I can to stay positive and figure out my new future.

Cheers Jason

Hi Jason!

welcome, and sorry you have a reason to join us...I hope you know about premedicating (taking ibuprofin or similar with the Beta injection) It really made a difference for me..I didn't know that for the first few years

staying positive is very beneficial...I've been on Betaseron for 19 years. I hate the shots but It has helped me and I'm afraid to switch. I'm still doing okay and take care of my home and 2 grand children.

Hang in there and take care
    Susan......... Beta Babe since 1994....I did improve "What you see depends on where you're standing" from American Prayer by Dave Stewart

Comment

Hello Jason, and welcome to MS World! We are glad you joined us! We have a military sub forum that you can contribute to for sure! We also have many other forums you can contribute to and ask questions in. We also have chat rooms that we hope you will check out.

Sorry you were just diagnosed, but glad you found us for support. Thank you for your service!

Take care,
      Lisa
      Moderation Team
      Disabled RN with MS for 14 years
      SPMS EDSS 7.5 Wheelchair (but a racing one)
      Tysabri

Comment

hey jason