shocked

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

shocked

im a 37yr old in the middle of divorce, have 2boys and 3stepchildren. i just recently found out i have RRMS in March of this yr. I played Roller Derby, starting noticing signs of balance off, and my r leg not responding. i took a hard fall to the head and had to go in for MRI. Then all of a sudden i was being putt through all these test. finally the dr told me. i started taking Capaxone, and that did not do well. i had servere reaction to sites, now recently have been put on Avonex. i have been to one convention so far, it was a little overwelming at first..i had so many questions going through my head. im new to all of this and scared, and will admit still in shock. ive shed alot of tears since march.

Welcome to MSWorld, craftywroughtiron. It sounds like you've really been through the wring this year with divorce and MS. A lot of people do really well on Avonex, and hopefully you will, too.

Comment

Hi,

So sorry that you're going through such a rough patch. Being dx is bad enough...but not having your partner for all the support that you need must be hard.

Wishing you a lot of strength during this time.

Take care!
      Minnie76
      Still in limbo

Comment

WELCOME TO MS WORLD!!!!! great to have you, but sorry why.
        since you are going thru so much, remember to take time for yourself, stress is awful for ms. good luck
        hunterd/HuntOP/Dave
        volunteer
        MS World
        hunterd@msworld.org
        PPMS DX 2001

"ADAPT AND OVERCOME" - MY COUSIN

Comment

Welcome, I'm sure you will get lots of support and encouragement here. I have!!!

Sorry, to hear about your marital situation, that would and I am sure is horrible especially at a time like this when support is so crucial.

I am also new to this disease, I was just dx in June of this year.