Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hello I am Melanie. I am newly diagnosed 2 months ago. Found out after suffering from optic neuritis in my L eye 4 months ago. Still trying to let it sink in. I am a full time med student. I guess the hardest thing for me is that I am scared that MS will take me from being a doctor. I've worked so hard at school for the past 6 years and now I am almost done and I get diagnosed with this. Anyone here a health care professional and have MS???

Hi Melanie and welcome to MSWorld! I think most who are new to MS asks questions about their future. I did myself many, many years ago, but was able to fulfill most of my dreams. My advice to you is to keep going and get that doctorate degree! You've worked so hard and there's no reason not to continue....who knows, maybe you'll be a part of a team to finally find a cure!!

We do have many members here in or retired from the health care profession and we have a special forum you~ http://www.msworld.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=77

Come back often, ask questions, and share your journey with us. We're glad you're here
    1st sx '89 Dx '99 w/RRMS - SP since 2010
    Administrator Message Boards/Moderator

Comment

Originally posted by Seasha View Post
      Hi Melanie and welcome to MSWorld! I think most who are new to MS asks questions about their future. I did myself many, many years ago, but was able to fulfill most of my dreams. My advice to you is to keep going and get that doctorate degree! You've worked so hard and there's no reason not to continue....who knows, maybe you'll be a part of a team to finally find a cure!!

We do have many members here in or retired from the health care profession and we have a special forum you~ http://www.msworld.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=77

Come back often, ask questions, and share your journey with us. We're glad you're here