Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

It's always somethin' !!!

Greetings All,
    Just turned a fabulous 48 years of age on February 3 and am in the midst of being worked up for a "demyelinating disorder". Two MRIs, 6 months apart, reveal lesions. S/S including L'lermittes sign, peripheral n/t, ocular and visual changes, and emotional lability have become a way of life for me. The humorous part is that I chose to not seek professional help because I was sure I'd be told "IT'S ALL IN YOUR HEAD" !!! Humorous now because it IS ALL IN MY HEAD!!! I'm a registered nurse, and as most know, healthcare professionals can be very challenging patients!

I have a follow up appt next Wednesday, and will hopefully be given a firm dx, or scheduled for further testing. This time can certainly be likened to "limbo". Lookin forward to "unlimbo" time very soon.

Happy Valentine's Day!!!

Hello and Welcome shaden,

Happy Valentine's Day to you too! Being in Limboland is no fun. I'm still there too.

I hope you get your dx at your appointment. Good luck to you, and keep us posted.
    When I can laugh at my experiences, I own them and they don't own me!

Comment

Welcome to MSWorld, shaden! Happy V Day along with Happy Birthday greetings! I hope you find answers soon. Sounds like you've got a lot of classic sx. Sounds like you've got a great sense of humor too

We have a great community here and look forward to hearing from you more.

Take care!
      1st sx '89 Dx '99 w/RRMS - SP since 2010
      Administrator Message Boards/Moderator

Comment

Many thanks!

My appreciation for the replies~~~lookin' forward to sharing!!!

Comment