Confused and Angry

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Confused and Angry

I am newly diagnosed (8/11) and as such feel that it is the responsibility of my neurologist to ensure that I have a good understanding of this disease and what to expect. It frustrates me when I deal with things or have questions, and I call and leave a message for the nurse to call me back and no one gets back to me until 2 to 3 days later.

For instance, I had a very scary situation on last night where after getting very nauseated, sick to my stomach and getting very hot, my hands actually 'locked up' on me. I had my fist balled up at the time and I could not open them! Before they locked up I felt the tingling sensations speeding up and spreading up and down my arms right before they locked up on me. I called for my husband who came and rubbed them and basically pried them open and continued to rub them and comfort me until I cooled down and they were better.

I'm NEW to this I needed my doc to tell me is this normal. I was suppose to do Achthar gel injections for 5 days to deal with my tingles throughout my body but the medication company has been unable to get what it needs from the doctor office to complete the order! When I see him in person, he is great, thorough, and was the one that captured things that other physicians missed. When I have questions, I feel like I'm being a bother and I hate to call. This is MY LIFE I feel like they are not taking serious and I don't know what I need to do

Thanks for listening

***Post broken into paragraphs by Moderator for easier reading. Many people with MS have visual difficulties that prevent them from reading large blocks of print.***

I'm sorry! That's very frustrating. I know how scary the first few months can be.

Just an idea... Have you asked your doctor how best to get in contact with him when these issues come up? There may be a way to get a fast response that you haven't heard about.

Comment

hi charlag -