My work-at-home-job

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My work-at-home-job

I know a lot of us struggle with jobs and the inability or difficulty to work outside the home. I've been working from home for 5 years now and I wanted to share the name of the company I work for. They are ALWAYS hiring and were specifically set-up for people with disabilities. I know that sounds too-good-to-be-true. It's not.

www.arise.com

Arise contracts with Fortune 500 companies to get customer service agents who work from home. The agents benefit b/c they can work from home and the companies benefit b/c they don't have to pay so much overhead. (rent, paying for agents when no calls are coming in, etc.) I work PT but some people work FT. You do need to be able to read a computer screen and be able to type. I say that b/c I know that those skills are hard for some of us.

And since some people will wonder, I don't gain anything from you checking out the Arise website. I just want to help some people out if I can. So, give it a look and if you have any questions, I'll check this post tomorrow and answer them.
    Beki: "God didn't promise days without pain, laughter without sorrow, sun without rain, but he did promise strength for the day, comfort for the tears and light for the way."

Thank you for sharing
    ~life has ups and downs...I try to go in circles~
    dx'd rrms in '97

Comment

I did a google search regarding this company.
      Seems one has to put up abit of $$ to get involved and actually become a 'corporation' since the company does
      not actually 'hire you as an employee'...etc.

Here's one review [http://www.imreportcard.com/other/arise]

Though I'm glad it works out for you scrkpr...
      ~life has ups and downs...I try to go in circles~
      dx'd rrms in '97

Comment